Senate District 60 has become 61! We have also grown in size! Are you in SD61? Find out here at the best interactive map found so far at MPR.

What is a Senate District?
Senate District 61 is the area represented by one State Senator. It is split into parts A and B which are each represented by one State Representative.
Click to download the 2012 redistricted maps for: SD61SD61ASD61B

What are City Wards?
Minneapolis is divided into Wards. Each Ward is represented by one City Council Member. SD61 includes some or all of Minneapolis Wards: 6,7,8,9, 10 and 13. These will be changing soon, click here to download the new Ward & Precinct Map.

What are Precincts?
Each ward is divided into precincts for voting purposes. Everyone in a precinct votes at the same poling place. It is also used to organize Caucuses and choose Delegates. The Precinct Maps will also be changing due to redistricting, please check back for details.

Leave a comment


email* (not published)


Protected with IP Blacklist CloudIP Blacklist Cloud